Wednesday, November 06, 2013

Walz and Esquivel off of the FOG Board of Directors

According to the NM FOG website, link, a new 2014 Board of Directors has been unanimously approved.

The new executive committee consists of
President: Kathi Bearden, Hobbs News - Sun (retired)
President Elect: Greg Williams, Peifer, Hanson and Mullins PA
Secretary: Martin Salazar, Las Vegas Optic
Treasurer: Robert B. Trapp, Rio Grande Sun
Immediate Past President: Terri Cole, GACC

Walz has been replaced on the Board of Directors by Journal editor Karen Moses.  She has shown no more interest in investigating and reporting upon the problems in the leadership of the APS than Walz.

UPDATE -- I have been informed by FOG that Walz, and presumably Esquivel remain on the Executive Board until new officers take over January 1st.

If memory serves, Moses is the editor who told me if I could get six hundred signatures of people who gave a crap about what is going on in the leadership of the APS, she would consider looking into it.  I never gathered the signatures, she never caused an investigation and report upon the ethics and accountability scandal in the leadership of the APS.

No comments: